Master's in Psychology

Research, applied and professional-training master's degrees, kept distinct.

A psychology degree does not automatically qualify a graduate to practice as a psychologist. Professional registration depends on the jurisdiction and usually on specific accredited training.

Some master's degrees are research-oriented and prepare for doctoral study; others include supervised practice. Check whether a program leads to registration in your own jurisdiction.

144 listed programs

  • Master of Science (M.Sc.)
  • Master's
  • Cognitive Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

€0 tuition-free; administration fee EUR 85 per semester (as of 15 Nov 2024) · 4 semesters incl. thesis (two-year M.Sc.); ECTS not stated on page; start October 2027

Official sources checked
  • Master of Science in psychology
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

SEK 270,000 full programme (first instalment 67,500) (international) · 2 years, 120 credits; 26 Aug 2027 to 3 Jun 2029

Official sources checked
  • Master of Science (120 credits), main field Psychology (Master of Science (60 credits) possible after one year)
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

SEK 276,000 total (first instalment 69,000) (international) · 120 credits; periods 31 Aug 2026-4 Jun 2028 and 30 Aug 2027-3 Jun 2029

Official sources checked
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Professional training

A$37,440 annual, full-fee place (2027) · 2 years full-time

Official sources checked

Master of Psychology (Clinical)

Bond University · Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Professional training

Tuition not published. · Two years (equivalent to fifth and sixth year)

Official sources checked
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

A$4,740 indicative annual fee 2026, 16 units, Commonwealth supported (page does not explicitly label as domestic) (domestic) · 2 years full-time (program code 5164)

Official sources checked

Master of Clinical Psychology

The Australian National University · Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

  • Master of Clinical Psychology (MClinPsych)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

A$40,300 annual indicative, 48 units per year, displayed under academic year 2027 (domestic) · 2 years full-time, minimum 96 units (part-time only by negotiation with Program Convener)

Official sources checked

Master of Psychology (Clinical)

Flinders University · Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time / Part-time
  • Research-oriented

A$4,738 annual indicative fee 2026, Commonwealth supported (domestic) · 2 years

Official sources checked

Master of Clinical Psychology

Curtin University · Perth, Western Australia, Australia

  • Master of Clinical Psychology (MC-CLIPS)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 1 year full-time (Semester 1 intake)

Official sources checked

Master of Psychology (Clinical)

Adelaide University · Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

  • Master of Psychology (Clinical) (MAPSC)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

A$54,300 indicative annual fee (year not stated on page) (international) · 2 years full-time (part-time not available to international students)

Official sources checked

Psychology (Master of Arts)

Simon Fraser University · Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Six terms expected; minimum 30 units incl. thesis

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (MSc)

University of Victoria · Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

  • Master of Science (MSc)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 2 years (MSc component of a 7-year design incl. residency)

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (MSc)

University of Regina · Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Master of Science (MSc)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 2 years, with thesis

Official sources checked
  • Master of Science (M.Sc.)
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

€1,500 Tuition fee as printed on page; academic year not stated (semester fee EUR 194 also charged) (international) · 4 semesters (2 years), 120 ECTS

Official sources checked
  • Master of Science (M.Sc.)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

€1,500 Tuition fee as printed on page; academic year not stated (semester fee EUR 194 also charged) (international) · 4 semesters (2 years)

Official sources checked
  • Psychology (MSc)
  • Master's
  • Child and Adolescent Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

€2,694 per academic year 2026-2027 (statutory, full-time) (domestic) · 1 year

Official sources checked

Masterstudium Psychologie (StO15)

Universitaet Basel · Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland

  • Master of Science in Psychologie
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 2 years, 120 credit points

Official sources checked
  • Master of Science in Psychology, Universitaet Bern
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

CHF 850 per semester (Bern fee page, no effective date stated; refers to fees from fall semester 2026) · 4 semesters, 120 ECTS

Official sources checked

Máster en Psicología General Sanitaria

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid · Madrid (Cantoblanco), Community of Madrid, Spain

  • Máster Universitario en Psicología General Sanitaria
  • Master's
  • Health Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

€1,861 first enrolment, total (domestic) · 1.5 years (90 ECTS)

Official sources checked
  • cand.psych.
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 2 years, 4 semesters (120 ECTS incl. thesis; professionsprogram 40 ECTS)

Official sources checked

Psychology (Conversion) MSc

University of Nottingham · Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

  • MSc
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • General education

£13,800 total (full-time, 2027) (domestic) · Up to 12 months

Official sources checked

Health Psychology MSc

University of Nottingham · Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

  • MSc
  • Master's
  • Health Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time / Part-time
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

£12,000 total (full-time) (domestic) · 12 months full-time; 24 months part-time

Official sources checked

Clinical and Health Psychology

Bangor University · Bangor, Wales, United Kingdom

  • MSc
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time / Part-time
  • Professional training

Tuition not published. · 1 year full-time; 2 years part-time

Official sources checked

MSc Psychological Studies

University of Aberdeen · Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom

  • MSc
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Fully online
  • Full-time / Part-time
  • General education

£13,020 indicative total cost, 180 credits over 32 months, January 2027 start · typically 12 to 32 months (full-time can finish in 12 months)

Official sources checked

MRes Psychology

University of Aberdeen · Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom

  • MRes
  • Master's
  • Research Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · one year (part-time may be possible)

Official sources checked

Psychology (Conversion), MSc

Swansea University · Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom

  • MSc
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time / Part-time
  • General education

£11,550 per year, Sep 2026, full-time (domestic) · 1 year full-time or 2 years part-time

Official sources checked

Forensic Psychology, MSc

Swansea University · Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom

  • MSc
  • Master's
  • Forensic Psychology
  • Hybrid
  • Full-time
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

£10,650 per year, Sep 2026 (domestic) · 1 year

Official sources checked

MA Psychological Sciences

Northern Arizona University · Flagstaff, Arizona, United States

  • MA
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Fully online
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

$420 per credit · Average 1.5 years full-time; 60-75 quarter credits (thesis) or 60-70 (capstone); concentrations: Addictions, Forensic Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, General Psychology

Official sources checked
  • Master of Science in Psychology
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Fully online
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

$610 per quarter credit plus $185 program fee per quarter · As few as 15 months (course-based); minimum 48 quarter credits (ABA 63); specializations: Applied Behavior Analysis, Applied Psychology, Educational Psychology, General Psychology (Tempo only), Health Psychology, Self-Designed, Social Psychology

Official sources checked

MA in Psychology

American University · Washington, District of Columbia, United States

  • MA
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 33 credits (time to completion not stated)

Official sources checked
  • MA
  • Master's
  • Industrial-Organizational Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

$37,500 estimated tuition AY 2026-2027 · 12-month schedule of course work (program described elsewhere as 2-year; not confirmed on fetched page)

Official sources checked
  • M.A. in Experimental Psychology
  • Master's
  • Experimental Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · Typically two to three years (36 credits)

Official sources checked
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked

Psychological Sciences (M.S.)

William & Mary · Williamsburg, Virginia, United States

  • M.S. in Psychological Sciences
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master's
  • Forensic Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

Tuition not published. · credits: 42, note: 39 coursework credits plus 3 credits externship (300 hours) or thesis

Official sources checked
  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master's
  • Industrial-Organizational Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time / Part-time
  • Applied (no registration by itself)

Tuition not published. · credits: 36, typical: 2 years, maxYears: 6, note: 42 credits for course-sequence option

Official sources checked

Counselling Psychology (MA)

Trinity Western University · Langley, British Columbia, Canada

  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master's
  • Counseling Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

CA$48,132 labeled 'Tuition Total' on program page; period not stated · 2 Years, Full Time or Part Time

Official sources checked

Related: Online master's · PhD · Doctorates / PsyD