Psychology
The University of Edinburgh, School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences (PPLS) · Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
- BSc (Hons)
- Bachelor's
- General Psychology
- On-campus
- General education
- Official program name
- Psychology
- Degree title
- BSc (Hons) (Bachelor's; title shown as the institution gives it)
- Subject
- General Psychology (standalone degree)
- Campus
- Edinburgh campus, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
- Teaching language
- English
- Delivery mode
- On-campus
- Study intensity
- Full-time
- Duration
- 4 years
- Tuition
- Tuition not published. This does not mean the program is free.
- Admission requirements
- Grades not published on the page (country-based tool). UCAS code C802.
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Application deadlines
- Current intake not confirmed.
- Scholarships and funding
- Not confirmed
- Research or thesis
- Not published
- Supervised placements
- Not confirmed
- In-person attendance
- Years 1-2 mostly lectures and small-group tutorials; Years 3-4 seminars and independent study. Delivery mode not stated formally.
Professional recognition
- British Psychological Society (BPS): stated accredited (university page only; BPS page not seen) (programme (conditions: core BPS areas covered, Year 4 dissertation, 2.2 or above); Not stated; checked 2026-10-31)
Professional eligibility not confirmed. Check the regulator for your jurisdiction. Accreditation and eligibility do not transfer automatically between countries or US states.
Sources and review
- Official program link
- Edinburgh - Psychology BSc (Hons) (checked )
- Official page (checked )
- Official page (checked )
Research notes
Fee amounts not on page (separate fees tool). ed.ac.uk/programmes/undergraduate/370-psychology returned 404 while study.ed.ac.uk path worked.
Last reviewed 2026-10-31. Details are as stated on the cited official pages. Confirm with the institution before applying.