Psychology Degrees in Canada

Schools and programs in Canada. 39 school(s) listed.

Recognition, accreditation and eligibility to practice are set nationally. Nothing here transfers automatically between jurisdictions.

Province / territorys

Greyed entries have no listings yet and have no page.

60 listed programs

  • PhD
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Counseling Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • B.A. / B.Sc. / B.A.&B.Sc. in Psychology
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked

Psychology (BA)

Concordia University · Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Bachelor of Arts (Honours 66 cr, Specialization 60 cr, Major 42 cr)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 3 to 4 years full-time (90 to 120 credits)

Official sources checked

Psychology (BSc)

Concordia University · Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Bachelor of Science (Honours 66 cr, Specialization 60 cr, Major 42 cr)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 3 to 4 years full-time (90 to 120 credits)

Official sources checked
  • PsyD (D.Psy.)
  • Professional doctorate (PsyD, DPsych, etc.)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • Professional training

Tuition not published. · 4 years (3 years of schooling plus a 1-year internship)

Official sources checked

Doctor of Psychology (Psy.D.)

Memorial University of Newfoundland · St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

  • Psy.D.
  • Professional doctorate (PsyD, DPsych, etc.)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Professional training

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked

Psychology, Ph.D.

University of Manitoba · Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Ph.D.
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · Expected 3 years for non-clinical programs and 4 years for the clinical program

Official sources checked
  • PhD (no terminal MSc)
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • B.Sc. (Honours)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • B.A. (Honours)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked

Psychology

Laurentian University · Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

  • Bachelor of Arts (Honours) / Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Psychology
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Three- or four-year BA; four-year B.Sc. Honours (Honours 120 credits; General BA 90 credits)

Official sources checked

Honours Psychology

University of Waterloo · Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) or Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Psychology
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • BAH or BSH (Honours); BA or BS (General)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked

Psychology (Major / Honours)

University of Prince Edward Island · Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

  • BA or BSc with Major or Honours in Psychology
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

CA$8,130 per year (30 credit hours, $813 per 3-credit course) (domestic) · Honours: 42 semester courses (126 semester hours); Major: at least 14 psychology courses

Official sources checked

Psychology (Major / Honours)

Mount Allison University · Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

  • BA or BSc with Major or Honours in Psychology
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Honours is a one-year program in the final year

Official sources checked

Psychology

Cape Breton University · Nova Scotia, Canada

  • BA, BACS or BSc in Psychology (Concentration, Major, Minor; Honours available)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked

Psychology (PhD Program)

The University of British Columbia · Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · Typically 4-5 years after the MA

Official sources checked

Psychology (Master of Arts)

Simon Fraser University · Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Six terms expected; minimum 30 units incl. thesis

Official sources checked
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 12 terms (4 years)

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (MSc)

University of Victoria · Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

  • Master of Science (MSc)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 2 years (MSc component of a 7-year design incl. residency)

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (PhD)

University of Victoria · Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 4 years PhD component plus year-long full-time residency at a CPA- or APA-accredited site

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (MSc)

University of Regina · Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Master of Science (MSc)
  • Master's
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 2 years, with thesis

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (PhD)

University of Regina · Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Hybrid
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 4 years, with thesis and comprehensive exams

Official sources checked
  • Bachelor of Arts (BA), Psychology Major (4-year, 120 credits); also 3-year Concentration (90 credits)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Fully online
  • Part-time / Full-time
  • General education

CA$891 per 3-credit Humanities and Social Sciences course (page example) (domestic) · No time limit for completion (page)

Official sources checked
  • PhD (with required MA stage)
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

CA$5,739 first-year tuition, 2025 (domestic/international split not stated) (international) · Not stated as a formal length; MA support 2 years and PhD support 4 years; average time to completion 7.0 years post-BA entry in 2025-26

Official sources checked

Clinical Psychology (PhD)

Dalhousie University · Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

  • PhD
  • PhD (research doctorate)
  • Clinical Psychology
  • On-campus
  • Full-time
  • Research-oriented

Tuition not published. · 5 years or longer (includes 1-year clinical residency/internship)

Official sources checked

Psychology (BSc) or (BA)

Dalhousie University · Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Bachelor of Science (BSc) or Bachelor of Arts (BA); Honours and Major options
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • Bachelor of Arts (BA)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 120 credits; suggested plan is four years

Official sources checked

Counselling Psychology (MA)

Trinity Western University · Langley, British Columbia, Canada

  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master's
  • Counseling Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • Research-oriented

CA$48,132 labeled 'Tuition Total' on program page; period not stated · 2 Years, Full Time or Part Time

Official sources checked
  • Bachelor of Science
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • Bachelor of Science (BSc)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked
  • Baccalauréat ès arts (B.A.)
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · 3 years full-time (estimated), 90 credits

Official sources checked
  • Baccalauréat
  • Bachelor's
  • General Psychology
  • Delivery not confirmed
  • Intensity not confirmed
  • General education

Tuition not published. · Duration not published.

Official sources checked